Posted by: Larzizou | January 2, 2008

Victoria Falls – The Falls, Zimbabwe

cimg2132-large.jpg

Where to start with the falls? As my friend Guyve often says: “Ca te ferme ta g…”, so I will not comment.

cimg2147-large.jpg

Raising their hands, people bathing in one of the “devil’s pools”, on the Zambian side (the Zambezi river is a natural border between Zimbabwe and Zambia).

cimg2195-large.jpg

The falls, the Itches sisters and I.

img_1025-large.jpg

img_1029-large.jpg

What was she thinking?!

img_1033-large.jpg

It was the dry season.

img_1035-large.jpg

img_1037-large.jpg

img_1038-large.jpg

img_1041-large.jpg

img_1059-large.jpg

More than a hundred meters high.

img_1064-large.jpg

img_1067-large.jpg

Aerial view, from my first helico ride.

img_1700-large.jpg

img_1702-large.jpg

img_1703-large.jpg

Zoom in: on the left, the bridge between Zambia and Zimbabwe; on the right, the falls.

img_1704-large.jpg

img_1706-large.jpg

img_1708-large.jpg

img_1711-large.jpg

img_1713-large.jpg

img_1724-large.jpg

Remember, I broke my camera the first day, so the pictures I have star other people. Below, a very James Bond-like picture of Scott.

img_1731-large.jpg

Dr Livingston, I presume ? Some days, I feel an adventurer like him.

cimg2150-large.jpg

Responses

  1. Incredible!


Leave a Reply

Categories

